Breeding Birds in the Wider Countryside 2000: Nightingale
BirdTrack header
BirdTrack home page > Regional Choice > Britain and Ireland > Results


Nightingale - Luscinia megarhynchos
Results for Britain and Ireland 2012
(excluding Channel Isles)

The results page for each species includes a summary of the first arrivals and last departure localities and seasonal records by week. In consultation with RBBP any records of this species in March to July are currently considered as confidential. Whilst this errs on the side of caution, and may therefore hide some passage records, it is aimed at preserving sensitive nesting sites.


 
Locations of first observations recorded
(up to day when tenth observation entered)

Record date Region County 10km Location
Wednesday, March 28, 2012 South East Kent TQ45
Friday, March 30, 2012 South East Kent TQ84
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 East of England Suffolk TM13
Wednesday, April 4, 2012 South East Kent TR36
Friday, April 6, 2012 South East East Sussex TQ72
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 South East Kent TR16
Wednesday, April 11, 2012 South West Somerset ST22
Wednesday, April 11, 2012 South East Surrey SU93
Wednesday, April 11, 2012 South East Kent TR16
Thursday, April 12, 2012 South East West Berkshire SU46
Thursday, April 12, 2012 East of England Suffolk TM13
Thursday, April 12, 2012 East of England Suffolk TM46
Thursday, April 12, 2012 Wales Pembrokeshire SM70

 
Locations of last observations recorded
(up to day when tenth observation entered)

Record date Region County 10km Location
Sunday, July 15, 2012 South East Surrey SU93
Sunday, July 15, 2012 South East Isle of Wight SZ49
Sunday, July 15, 2012 East of England Suffolk TM46
Monday, July 16, 2012 South West Devon SS90
Sunday, July 22, 2012 South East Surrey SU93
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 South West Gloucestershire SO61
Tuesday, August 7, 2012 East of England Norfolk TG04
Thursday, August 9, 2012 South East Kent TQ96
Friday, August 10, 2012 South East East Sussex TV59
Sunday, September 2, 2012 South East East Sussex TV59

Weekly reporting rate for Nightingale
(the proportion of complete lists submitted that include this species)

Plot of prop01 by startdate

Location of all records to date in 2012 within 10km squares
Red: 25+ records
Orange: 1 to 25 records
Yellow: Sites visited, no records for this species

Choropleth map of region


If you have any problems with this page please email web.support@bto.org
If you would like to use these data for analysis or publication, please click here



BTO blue divider
BirdTrack partners logo BTO Home link RSPB home link BirdWatch Ireland link SOC link BirdTrack is organised by the BTO for the BTO, RSPB, BWI and SOC
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Statement | Contact Us
Registered Charity Number 216652 British Trust for Ornithology
Results generated by SAS software